New Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers!


For lack of a better name, that’s what we’re offering here. Because, essentially, that’s what you’re getting. These gems have been unearthed by Petty’s family and band mates posthumously and appear on An American Treasure and the new career-spanning compilation, The Best of Everything. They were simply tapes of recorded songs that were, for whatever reason, deemed unworthy of inclusion on several albums. Also included is a version of the song “Stay” with Tom performing with Springsteen and friends at the No Nukes Concert. We’re the winners  here!

  • Luna (Official Bootleg)
  • Lost in Your Eyes (Outtake 1974)
  • Keep A Little Soul (Outtake 1982)
  • Walkin’ From the Fire (Outtake 1984)
  • Gainesville (Outtake 1998)
  • Lonesome Dave (Outtake 1993)
  • Bus To Tampa Bay (Outtake 2011)
  • I Don’t Belong (Outtake 1998)
  • For Real (Outtake 2000)
  • The Best of Everything (Alternate Version)
  • Stay (Bruce Springsteen, Jackson Browne, and Tom Petty, and the great Rosemary Butler from the No Nukes Concert 1979)
  • Keepin’ Me Alive (Alternate Version)
  • Rebels (Alternate Version)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s